Lemon Cornmeal Pistachio Muffins

Muffin

This week’s recipe is for Lemon Pistachio Cornmeal Muffins.  I love a good homemade muffin. They’re small enough to be a delicious snack, but can also make a great breakfast. Muffins also tend to be some of the easiest and quickest recipes to make, requiring no fancy tools or ingredients. These Baked muffins came out wonderfully. They’re very moist and lemony, and not too sweet. The cornmeal adds a pleasing grainy texture. The pistachios look really nice on top, but I think the muffins would have been just fine without them. I think if I made these again I would toast the pistachios first to being out more of their flavor, or substitue another nut like almonds. I made this batch yesterday, and we’re already down to only one left. I wish this had made two dozen! Muffins.
Baked Sunday Mornings

10 thoughts on “Lemon Cornmeal Pistachio Muffins

  1. I too love a good homemade muffin. And these were good. I agree, toasting the pistachios would be nice….especially the ones that go on top of the muffin. I had to make them twice and share with friends! When something is this good, ya gotta give them away.

  2. Glad you enjoyed this baking project…we did too. I’m also thinking about additions for them. We like the cornmeal, etc mixture and we like the idea that these can be eaten for breakfast or as a dinner bread…an anytime muffin. Almonds sound delish.

Leave a Reply

