Brown Butter Snickerdoodles

These Brown Butter Snickerdoodles are so good, I had to immediately pack them up and put them in my car, so that I would actually have a few left to take to the party that I made them for.  Seriously, I have not crushed so hard on a cookie in a long time. This cookie is cool fall breezes, hot apple cider after apple picking, it is the first pumpkin carved for Halloween. It is delicious. These cookies are so good I want to write oodles of bad poetry to the hallowed combination of butter, cinnamon and sugar.  These cookies are so good they make me sound like an overwrought Hallmark greeting card.

IMG_2772 1Slightly crunchy exterior, beautiful cinnamon sweetness, and big, wonderful, mouth filling butteriness. And if I could distill the intoxicating smell of these baking into a perfume, I would wear nothing else.

cookie

Did I even like snickerdoodles before today? Have I ever had one like this? I thought that snickerdoodles were dry, crumbly, flavorless, bland biscuits, so far below chocolate chip on my list of acceptable cookies that I usually skip them if offered one.  But these though, are a revelation of all of the goodness that comes from a well made snickerdoodle.

IMG_2770This has been fun, but please excuse me while I go grab a cookie out of the trunk of my car. I may have to have my husband hide these someplace where I won’t find them. Like the next state over.

Next up: Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars

7 thoughts on “Brown Butter Snickerdoodles

  1. Pingback: Orange Almond Ricotta Cheesecake | Busy Lizzy Bakes

  2. Liz, I seriously could not agree more on all accounts– I would wear Eau de Brown Butter along with you! (Although then people might come up and attempt to lick us randomly on the street. Which would be weird.) I love your Fall descriptions and your cookies look perfect! 🙂

Leave a Reply

