Good Morning Sunshine Bars

Well these are Good Morning Sunshine Bars just delightful. I actually doubled the recipe, since a box of Chex cereal is enough to make two batches, and I’m pretty sure my co-workers are going to go crazy for these.

IMG_2795

These are really easy, quick to make, and delicious, meeting all of my criteria for a great recipe.

IMG_2796I don’t really think I would change a thing about it. I considered not melting the chocolate chips, and just mixing them in with the peanuts…but the melted chocolate on top just looks so pretty.

IMG_2791

Seriously, the picture practically took itself, these look so good.  I would definitely make these again. IMG_2793

Next week:Velvet Chocolate Walnut Fudge with Olive Oil and Fleur de SelBaked Sunday Mornings

5 thoughts on “Good Morning Sunshine Bars

  1. They do look good! I didn’t double the recipe, but I did make them twice. Just have the second batch in the fridge to set the chocolate. Crazy! But I saw the idea for using candy corn and another for caramelia, so I combined both into the second batch!

Leave a Reply

