Lemon Lime Champagne Granita

Eh…I was not crazy about this recipe. I omitted the lime completely and cut the recipe in half, which neatly used up a single miniature bottle of champagne. Considering how much I love champagne, it was a relief to not have to waste much of it. If you like sorbet, snow cones or slushies, you will probably like granita.  Unfortunatley for me, most frozen desserts that aren’t ice cream just make me wish that I was eating ice cream.

LemonPros-this is really easy to make if you’re planning on being near your freezer for a six hour block of time, and lemon and sugar are always delicious together. Negatives-this tastes very strongly of wine, and well, it’s just ice.

LemonI had absolutely no desire to eat more than a spoonful. It would have been better without the champagne, or with vodka instead perhaps! Like a limoncello. Come to think of it, I just wish I had made limoncello.

Next week:Whiskey Chocolate Tart
Baked Sunday Mornings

6 thoughts on “Lemon Lime Champagne Granita

  1. Pingback: Chocolate-Chip Orange Panettone | Busy Lizzy Bakes

Leave a Reply

