Simple Chocolate Whiskey Tart

IMG_2831

I think this Chocolate Whiskey Tart may be one of my favorite recipes from Baked (the Whiskey Pear Tart is my absolute favorite, clearly I have a thing for boozy tarts). It is really easy to make, and is seriously delicious if you like chocolate.

IMG_2823I did skip the whipped cream, since I was bringing this to a friend’s house and didn’t think that it would travel well. I think it would be delicious with a whipped topping, but it is really great with just the chocolate filled tart as well. The whiskey flavor was not overpowering, and mostly added  depth to the chocolate. I would recommend omitting the salt from the crust, but other than that this was spectacular. 

Did I mention that it’s really really tasty?

Next: Bale Bars

Baked Sunday Mornings

6 thoughts on “Simple Chocolate Whiskey Tart

  1. I found the crust a little too salty too, now that you mention it. I think this would be great with a graham cracker or Oreo cookie crumb crust too!

  2. Your tart looks so yummy!!!!
    I made lots of chocolate tart, but this one is by far my favorite!!!!
    Definitely a keeper!!!

Leave a Reply

