Derby Cookies, Buttery Brown Sugar Bourbon Walnut Balls

IMG_4948Lately, I’ve been working through recipes that are easy to take to work and share.  Everyone at my office has been working long hours, and having a nice treat on a Monday seems like a good idea to me. As much as I am looking forward to making the scheduled Blood Orange Tiramisu someday, it’s not the most portable dessert.

These little Derby Cookies were awesome. The cookies were soft, but the sugar on the outside gave a great crunch and a punch of whisky flavor. Rolling in raw sugar is something I want to try with other cookie recipes. I’d love to make these again, but I think I’d try it with pecans instead of walnuts, but that’s just my preference. 
IMG_4959

5 thoughts on “Derby Cookies, Buttery Brown Sugar Bourbon Walnut Balls

  1. I can’t wait to try these– they look sooo good! And I highly recommend the tiramisu– YUM. I served it for a little dinner party, which was perfect because it didn’t have to leave the house like most of my other treats. 🙂

  2. This is one of the recipes I tested. I can’t tell you how many batches of Vanilla Bourbon Sugar I’ve given as gifts! And I love these cookies! I’ll bet your coworkers loved them, too!

Leave a Reply

