Peanut Butter Change-Ups

img_8608

Delicious! I brought these to my office and they were devoured. It was a very easy recipe, my only thoughts were that next time I will add even more peanuts, and maybe try rolling the dough in sugar instead of sprinkling it on top. And of course, adding chocolate is always a tempting idea!

This is my first recipe baking with Tuesdays with Dorie, who just started on Dorie Greenspan’s excellent new book Dorie’s Cookies. I got the book at Sur la Table as part of a cookie making demo Dorie held last week, it was so much fun. Can’t wait to try more recipes!

dorie

 

7 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Change-Ups

  1. Yeah, I wish I had left my peanuts a bit larger than I did! I agree,..more peanuts! And, yes, I also agree,..rolling the whole cookie in sugar would be great too! Thank you for the ideas!

  2. Wow, you have a great plan for future batches of these. I thought they were great, and all of your suggestions sound wonderful…well, except for the chocolate part, lol, as I am not a chocolate lover, but I bet there are tons of readers out there that are! Yours look wonderful.

Leave a Reply

